You might have Facebook posts involving times or people you’d rather forget.
Facebook is finally giving you a tool to get rid of them in bulk – and prevent stalkers, employers and the government from snooping on your past, too.
On Tuesday, the social network rolled out new settings called Manage Activity to delete or archive posts from a range of dates or involving particular people. Exes, your high school years, questionable photos, civil disobedience and painful memories no longer have to stay on your permanent Facebook record. You’ve always been able to delete posts one by one, but now you can also archive and get rid of bunches based on helpful criteria.
To find out more about this article please visit: https://www.iol.co.za/technology/software-and-internet/now-you-can-delete-old-facebook-posts-without-deleting-facebook-48868143